Cristiano Ronaldo sees RED, sent off for diving and pushes referee

Cristiano Ronaldo’s has been sent packing in this moring’s El Classico, after receiving a second yellow for simulation. AND CR7 WASN’T HAPPY ABOUT IT!

Despite Real Madrid holding a 2 – 1 lead with under 10 minutes left to play, Ronaldo went down (quite easily) in the box, appealing to the ref for a free-kick. But he wasn’t having a bar of it – instead, deciding to brandish Ronnie his second yellow for the match.

This means that Ronaldo will miss the next Supercopa match for Real Madrid, and may even receive further scrutiny in the coming days – after being seen to push the ref after he brandished the red card.

It could also be said that Ronnie’s big was also significant in causing his sending off. He received his first yellow for removing his shirt in a goal celebration that WAS EXACTLY THE SAME AS THE ONE LEO MESSI DID LAST SEASON.

WOOOOOOOOOOOOWWW. What a guy…

Not great stuff from the big boy.

 

THE TURF