Congratulations to 2017 A-League Champions Sydney FC!

This Sky Blues team will go down as one of the best teams in A-League history.

A brilliant penalty save from hero Danny Vukovic left it all up to Johnny Warren medalist Miloš Ninković. The former Serbian international had no problem sealing the winner and the 2017 Grand Final.

Sydney were forced to come from behind after Victory hit the lead early.

A scintillating strike from none other than the Albanian beast Besart Berisha sent the Victory away fans into hysteria.

This Big Blue Grand Final wasn’t for the feint hearted. Both teams came in firing from the first whistle, conceding 27 fouls and five yellow cards in the first half.

Tensions boiled over at half’s end, as both teams were involved in an all in scuffle due to another foul.

Football is a funny game, arguably more unpredictable than Melbourne’s weather.

Tides turned in the second half, after Rhyan Grant smashed in the equalizer from close range.

Extra time couldn’t separate the two sides, which meant every footballers biggest nightmare… Penalties.

The nightmare continued for Alex Wilkinson, who had lost every Grand Final he’d been in. To continue the trend, Wilkinson missed his penalty forcing Sydney to come from behind.

A save from Vukovic and a missed penalty from Victory captain Carl Valeri left it all up to Ninkovic.

With the weight of Sydney on his shoulders, the Serbian sealed the win and the infamous toilet seat trophy for Sydney FC.