Socceroos manager Ange Postecoglou has announced his squad for Australia’s friendly against England later this month on May 28.


The friendly has not been scheduled within FIFA’s international window, meaning key starters based in Asia including Tim Cahill will miss out.

England will be looking for redemption, after the Socceroos embarrassing a full strength England side to win 3-1 loss to the Socceroos in 2003.

The call-up brings in great news for four uncapped players, who have been selected from overseas and home soil.


You may not have heard of him, but Milos Degenek, from TSV 1860 Munich in Germany’s second division.

Degenek pledged his allegiance to Australia over Serbia, and has been rewarded for his sparkling form for his club. The 22 year old defender has played 24 games for Munich this season.


Embed from Getty Images













Bradden Inman from League One’s Crewe Alexandra has also been selected to make his debut. The 24 year old attacking midfielder is in red hot form, scoring 10 goals from 39 appearances.

Unfortunately his side have been relegated from League One, meaning he could be on the lookout for a new club.













Jamie Maclaren from Brisbane Roar is no stranger to the Australian football audience, and has been our most promising home grown striker this season.

Embed from Getty Images












Stefan Mauk’s sparkling grand final winning season with Adelaide United has earned himself a debut call up.

Embed from Getty Images



Adam Federici (Bournemouth), Mitch Langerak (Stuttgart), Mat Ryan (Valencia)


Josh Risdon (Perth Glory), Brad Smith (Liverpool), Bailey Wright (Preston North End), Aziz Behich (Bursaspor), Milos Degenek (1860 Munich), Alex Wilkinson (Sydney FC) 


Chris Ikonomidis (Salernitana on loan from Lazio), Jackson Irvine (Ross County FC), Mile Jedinak (Crystal Palace), Mark Milligan (Baniyas), Aaron Mooy (Melbourne City), Tom Rogic (Celtic), Craig Goodwin (Sparta Rotterdam), Massimo Luongo (Queens Park Rangers), Stefan Mauk (Adelaide United), Matt McKay (Brisbane Roar) 

Robbie Kruse (Bayer Leverkusen), Jamie Maclaren (Brisbane Roar), Bradden Inman (Crew Alexandra FC), Tomi Juric (Roda JC)